What our clients say about us

ALREADY A CLIENT? LEAVE A REVIEW FOR US ON FACEBOOK OR GOOGLE: WINNIPEG KENORA

Your feedback drives us forward. If you have a suggestion, complaint, or other feedback, please reach out to us at questions@lctaylor.com.

 

  • Kendra p AvatarKendra p

    At a time of stress and the unknown LC Taylor helped flawlessly. From the first appointment, to the day I paid the loan off all of my questions were answered promptly.
    Daniel was amazing to work with (responded to every email, sometimes multiple, immediately). The receptionist at the front desk was a friendly smiling face, that was a pleasure to see each time I went in.

    Thank you LC TAYLOR for making a scary, and unknown time in my life more manageable.

    Hope to never see you again ☺️ - 7/23/2021 

    Usman Malik AvatarUsman Malik

    Amazing staff there, especially Taylor who is always very helpful and understanding. - 7/12/2021 

    John Janzen AvatarJohn Janzen

    When I went through extremely difficult post-divorce financial issues, LC Taylor was nothing short of excellent in helping me through them. After receiving rude and dismissive treatment from one of their large competitors, LC Taylor proved to provide service and help that was exactly the opposite - and this was sustained over a period of years. Specifically, I would single out Jayne, Ashley, and LC himself as people who simply went above and beyond. I couldn't provide a higher recommendation. These people will do everything they can to help you through your most difficult time, and they know their stuff. - 2/24/2021 

    brad esslinger Avatarbrad esslinger

    Making the decision to contact L C Taylor for help was made so much easier because of the help provided by the professional and courteous staff I encountered there. I have had some serious health setbacks (major cardiac issues) in recent months. Fortunately, I have had the assistance of senior associate Kate Frost. She has been a godsend to me, providing much needed guidance and tremendous care and compassion to me to aid in sorting out my situation.

    I would highly recommend L C Taylor and cannot say enough about the incredible service I received from Kate. Clearly this company values the clients they serve and do so in a way that allows you to maintain your dignity. Thank you so much to all, particularly Kate Frost. - 12/07/2020 

  • Usman Malik AvatarUsman Malik

    "Taylor" has been extremely helpful and responsive to me and my wife over the years whenever we had any questions or concerns. Amazing team there at LCTaylor. - 11/19/2020 

    Debra Buzan AvatarDebra Buzan

    I am very happy with excellent service that LC Taylor is providing me. I wished that I had asked for help sooner! They have always treated me with respect and kindness ... giving me hope in what I thought was a hopeless situation. Another big thank you to a caring member of your frontline staff....Helen ...always greeting me with a warm and friendly smile! This has been a very trying year for me personally and I appreciate her sincerity very much when I come into the office to make my monthly payments. - 9/29/2020 

    Courtney Fenn AvatarCourtney Fenn

    absolutely amazing! Yelena has been helping me out, and even after my discharge she has still been there for me! I have run into problems with a few creditors after the fact and she has been there every step of the way. they are truly incredible and I would recommend them to anyone who needs them! - 7/27/2020 

    L AvatarL

    Dear Leigh, needless to say, after 21 months, we are looking forward to the discharge of our bankruptcy. Before we say “Adieu,” my husband and I would like to tell you how very grateful we are. It is with SO many thanks:

    * You answered the phone when our accountant called to ask if you would help us. “Yes!”
    * For meeting me near my home to discuss our situation, and for all the information given.
    * For coming personally to our apartment for 2 counselling sessions due to my husband’s health.
    * For giving our file to the phenomenal Karen. She was always there to help us through.
    * For Kate and her fantastic income tax knowledge
    * For your pleasant and friendly reception staff - 5/01/2020 

  • Martha Cinch AvatarMartha Cinch

    Karen was very informative and tried to help with my issues but unfortunately was unable. She gave me options and this was the second time I met with her but couldn't help. I recommend them as she was very thorough and knowledgeable. - 4/20/2020 

    C S AvatarC S

    Bankruptcy is complicated, to say the least… But sometimes it’s by far the best option. Initially (I had) a lot of confusion as to the process and legalities. Ultimately everything was resolved and I am happy with the results. Thank you, LCTaylor, for the help. - 4/01/2020 

    Ferdi AvatarFerdi

    I met with Mr. Taylor together with my client, the owner of a small rural manufacturing business. The business was in financially dire straits and the owner wanted to dissolve the company. Mr. Taylor pointed out several options to save the company and talked my client out of dissolving the company. We implemented some of Mr. Taylor’s advice and the company turned around and is doing reasonably well and improving steadily. The employment and livelihood of 20 employees were saved! - 3/01/2020 

    Lynda P. AvatarLynda P.

    positive review  Absolutely trustworthy firm. Very caring and helpful I cant recommend them enough. - 2/06/2020 

  • C S AvatarC S

    Bankruptcy is complicated to say the least.... But sometimes it's by far the best option. Initially a lot of confusion as to the process and legalities.... Ultimately everything was resolved and I am happy with the results. Thank you LC Taylor for the help. - 1/21/2020 

    Peg H. AvatarPeg H.

    positive review  My advisor Cassie was so empathetic to my situation. she gave me sound advice with options I can live with. I can't thank her enough. I highly recommend this company. - 12/09/2019 

    David AvatarDavid

    My experience with LCTaylor has been no less than amazing. Their policy is one of acceptance, and they do not reject anyone. They were friendly, helpful, and most importantly, they accommodated my situation, allowing me to file for bankruptcy at a rate I could afford.

    I had been to see a previous trustee at a different company and was rudely turned away because I could not afford the $1700… And was told that even if I could pay, the trustee still might not be interested in taking my case! Needless to say, going to LCTaylor after that terrible experience was a breath of fresh air. Anyone who is dealing with insolvency issues should choose LCTaylor. I literally cannot say enough good things about them, because without them I would be trapped in debt, completely unable to afford bankruptcy! Thanks LCTaylor! - 6/20/2019 

    Charmaine AvatarCharmaine

    Cassie is such a God-sent angel, a light at the end of the tunnel. She just made me see all sides of the issue within a one-hour appointment. I should have gone to her earlier but I guess certain things happen for a reason. Cassie does not even rush me. She really took her time very well to ensure that I am fully informed of all the options. I will highly recommend her! - 6/01/2019 

  • Phareke F. AvatarPhareke F.

    I went to LC Taylor licenced insolvency trustees in Winnipeg MB for assistance in dealing with the circumstances that has lead me to having to take the option of bankruptcy. After an extensive interview, a second trustee entered the room to approve my application (so I thought) and she took one look at me and denied my request to claim bankruptcy by saying SHE DOESN'T BELIEVE I WILL BE ABLE TO MAKE THE $150.00 PER MONTH PAYMENTS required to claim. What? Are you serious? I have a job you know. NOT ONLY THAT, the payments are for 9 months, so, I asked, what if I pay all 9 months upfront so there is no worry of me making the payments...??? They stopped returning my calls. SO. THOUGHTS???
    ================================== - 7/08/2018 

    John O. AvatarJohn O.

    positive review  They made my options very clear and simple. - 6/30/2018 

    JK AvatarJK

    No question about it. I am so glad that I came to LC Taylor to help me out of a financial problem much bigger than I could handle. Business school didn’t teach me how to go out of business and the first place I went to gave me bad advice. Creditors were still phoning. I thought I’d have a heart attack. I was in tears and almost did the unthinkable.

    Then I saw an LC Taylor advertisement and it was like a silver cloud of hope. My life changed for the better on the day I had my first appointment. (It still chokes me up to think how bad it was for me at the time and how uplifting the possibility of help was.) Don’t get me wrong; bankruptcy was really hard but 7 years later, it was so very worth it. I have many regrets about that time of my life but going to LC Taylor was the best decision I ever made.

    P.S. I’d like to thank LC Taylor & Co. for giving me back my life and a happier future to enjoy with my grandkids. And don’t worry that people are staring at you when you go into the building. They aren’t; even if they do see you, they know you have made the right decision and you are going to the right place to see professional people who will help you. To LC Taylor & Co., thank you from the bottom of my heart. You really did save my life. - 5/01/2018 

    Mil AvatarMil

    Very polite staff, explained everything I needed to know. I went into this experience thinking it’s the end of the world if I go through with it, but the way they explain it actually makes you feel better about yourself and about things you need to change in the future. They make you see that there really is a way out.

    I suggest that everyone who is losing sleep and stressing about finances should go see them. Might not work for everyone but it’s worth a try, it feels like the weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Thank you LCTaylor. Thank you for the new beginning. - 2/01/2014 

ALREADY A CLIENT? LEAVE A REVIEW FOR US ON GOOGLE

Contact Us

Start getting out of debt today.

OR
Due to coronavirus (COVID-19), we are taking added precautions to keep our clients and employees safe. We are OPEN.
X